County LogoClallam County, Washington


District 2 Commissioner Photo - Mike Chapman

Randy Johnson


Term: January 2021 – December 2024



Voter Precincts Served: Agnew, Belleview, Blue Mountain, Bluffs, Clark, Deer Park, Fairview, Monterra, Mount Angeles, Mount Pleasant, O´Brien, Port Angeles 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, and Robin Hill

Commissioner Johnson’s committee and advisory board assignments include:

  • Clallam County Disability Board
  • Clallam Transit System (Alternate)
  • Heritage Advisory Board
  • Homelessness Task Force
  • Law and Justice Council
  • Lodging Tax Advisory Committee
  • Noxious Weed Control Board
  • Olympic Area on Aging (Lead)
  • Olympic Consortium Board (Lead)
  • Olympic Regional Clean Air Agency (Alternate)
  • PA Forward
  • Port Angeles Chamber of Commerce
  • Salish Behavioral Health Associated Services Organization (Alterante)
  • Veterans' Affairs Liaison
  • Washington State Association of Counties Steering Committee for sudy of economic impact
  • Washington State Bar Association Council on Public Defense
  • William Shore Memorial Pool District

All three Commissioners serve on the following Committees:

  • Board of Health
  • Clallam County Finance Committee
  • Olympic Area Agency on Aging (Lead)

Commissioner Johnson is proud to have served in the US Army Corps of Engineers rising to the rank of captain.  He is a Vietnam veteran.

He received a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of the South and later a Master of Business Administration degree from Harvard. 

Randy and his wife Carol have two children and two grandchildren.  They enjoy a rural lifestyle that includes 25 horses (many rescued) and two dogs.

Contact Us     |     Commissioners: District 1 / District 2 / District 3     |     County Administrator