County LogoClallam County, Washington


District 1 Commissioner Photo - Mark Ozias

Mark Ozias



Term: January 2020 - December 2023


Voter Precincts Served: Bell Hill, Blyn, Carlsborg, Cline, Coyote, Diamond Point, Dungeness East and West, Eagle, Elk, Happy Valley, Jamestown, Lost Mountain, MacLeay, Miller Peninsula, Olympic, Port Williams, Prairie North and South, Riverside, Sequim 401, 402, 403, 404, 405, 406, and Sunland North and South.

Commissioner Ozias's Committee and Advisory Board assignments include:

  • Behavioral Health Advisory Board
  • Canvassing Board
  • Clallam Transit System
  • Law Library Board of Trustees
  • Lodging Tax Advisory Committee (Alternate)
  • Marine Resources Committee
  • North Olympic Development Council
  • Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary Advisory Council
  • Olympic Community Action Programs (OlyCAP)
  • Olympic Consortium Board (Alternate)
  • Salish Behavioral Health Associated Services Organization (Lead)
  • Sequim Chamber of Commerce Ex-Officio Member
  • Solid Waste ADvisory Committee
  • Tribal Liaison - Jamestown S'Klallam

All three Commissioners serve on the following Committees:

  • Board of Health
  • Clallam County Finance Committee
  • Olympic Area Agency on Aging (alternate)

Commissioner Ozias is an experienced non-profit executive and former small business owner who has lived near Sequim since 2004.  He has led and consulted for numerous organizations during his career, including serving as Director of the Sequim Food Bank immediately prior to being elected as Commissioner.


Contact Us     |     Commissioners: District 1 / District 2 / District 3     |     County Administrator